90 Day Challenge (Day 3 of 90)

Today was the third day of my 90 day challenge. I loved the work out because it was Day 1 Picyoga. Even though its only day 3, my body is so sore–makes me think “this is gonna be harder than I thought.”

Yoga is challenging (especially because I’m not flexible). I was sweating afterwords and everything, but it really does stretch your body out. Thank you P90X3 for helping my body heal! Checkout Larissa’s success with her modified schedule for P90X3.

I am a pretty thoughtful and planning person, but silly me did not take a before picture to share with my blog. So here you go! To keep you updated on my progress I will post a progress update picture at 30, 60 and 90 days.

Day 1 Progress

I stayed under my calorie goal (1500 cal), but it was a little challenging. Today was an awkward day and I wasn’t able to plan out my meals . Basically, I only ate 2 meals today, but they were a little on the “bad” side. I would say “don’t judge me” but you all are my accountability, so let the comments fly.

My meals today include 2: 1 at the 105 Cafe (the best food and customer service every Day 3 Phototime), and the other a home cooked meal at my parents house–“famously” known as a Bailey Burger. Originally, I was only gonna eat half of my burger, but it was too good (not very disciplined, I might add). Luckily I didn’t get hungry later, but I did end up fasting until 10am the next morning. That isn’t necessarily a bad thing, it’s always a good idea to “trick” your body by changing your eating habits.

  • Breakfast/Lunch (Brunch): I had Eggs Benedict (my favorite breakfast). 2 poached eggs over an english muffin and bacon, topped with hollandaise sauce. To drink I had black coffee with natural brown sugar (479 cal).
  • Dinner: I enjoyed a burger with guacamole, cheese, sautéed onions, lettuce tomato, on an onion roll. For dessert I had a small spoonful of my wife’s chocolate cookie dough ice cream (thanks for sharing baby) (822 cal).
  • Snacks: (cal)

Nutrition:

  • Calories: 1377 cal
  • Carbs: 83 g
  • Fat: 85 g
  • Protein: 67 g
  • Sugars: 17 g
  • Water: 6.5 cups

Activity:

  • Calories Burned: 690
  • Exercise: 60 Minutes
  • Steps: 13,478 Steps and 6.72 Miles

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started